The 2014 Holiday Playlist!
myTalk 107.1

The 2014 Holiday Playlist!

happy holidays

We’ve finished the holiday playlist! Enjoy both the tunes and drink pairings below!

 

Final M&E Show Playlist: Holiday Edition 2014

Do They Know It’s Christmas – Band Aid 30

Drink: Milkshake

 

Text Me Merry Christmas – Kristen Bell

Drink: Candy Cane Cocktail http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/sandra-lee/candy-cane-cocktail-recipe.html

 

Happy Christmas – The Flaming Lips and Yoko Ono

Drink: Mulled Wine http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ina-garten/mulled-wine-recipe.html

 

The Season is Upon Us — DropKick Murphy’s

Drink: Brandy and Eggnog Grog

 

O Holy Night – Josh Groban

Drink: Bailey’s and Coffee

 

A Marshmallow World – Dean Martin

Drink: Hot Chocolate spiked with Marshmallow Vodka

 

I Want a Hippopotomus for Christmas

Drink: Root Beer Float

 

Last Christmas – Wham

Drink: Absinthe

 

O Holy Night — N’Sync

Drink: Butterscotch Bliss http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/butterscotch-bliss-recipe.html

 

You’re A Mean One Mr. Grinch – Darius Rucker

Drink: Green Apple Martini

 

The Spirit of Christmas – Ray Charles

Drink: Great scotch

 

Please Come Home – U2

Drink: Hot Buttered Rum http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/rachael-ray/hot-buttered-rum-recipe.html

 

***Also, ICYMI, here’s last year’s list, too! Happy Holidays!

 

M&E Holiday Playlist 2013

 

Underneath the Tree – Kelly Clarkson

Drink: Hot Chocolate With Peppermint Schnapps

 

Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas – Mary J. Blige

Drink: Gimme S’More http://www.bonappetit.com/recipe/gimme-s-more

 

God Rest Ye Merry Gentleman — Sarah McLachlan & Barenaked Ladies

Drink: Irish Eggnog

 

Little Drummer Boy — Pentatonix

Drink: Mulled Wine

 

Frosty the Snowman — Cindy Brady

Drink: Hot Chocolate with Peppermint Schnapps

 

I Saw Momma Kissing Santa Claus – John Mellencamp

Drink: Candy Cane Cocktail http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/sandra-lee/candy-cane-cocktail-recipe/index.html

 

Oh Holy Night by Martina McBride
Drink: Cranberry Spice Cocktail http://www.foodandwine.com/recipes/cranberry-spice-cocktail

 

What Christmas Means to Me — Stevie Wonder
Drink: Honey-Bourbon Toddy http://www.bonappetit.com/recipe/honey-bourbon-toddy

 

Jolly Christmas Medley — Danielle Brooks and Uzo Aduba
Drink: Pomegranate Sangria http://www.foodnetwork.com/holidays-and-parties/bobby-flays-holiday-drinks/pictures/index.html

 

C3PO’S Christmas Song
Drink: Cranberry Kir Royale http://www.bonappetit.com/recipe/cranberry-kir-royale

 

We Need A Little Christmas — Glee Cast

Drink: Prosecco with a cranberry

 

Put A Little Love in Your Heart – The Scrooge Movie

Drink: Local Beer

 

All I Want for Christmas is You – Mariah Carey
Drink: Champagne Mojitos http://www.foodandwine.com/recipes/champagne-mojitos

 

0

myTalk 107.1

Your Radio Home of Everything Entertainment.

myTalk 107.1 | Email | @mytalk1071

Share This Post